Elegant Horizons

T. Evans

Berkshire

“Absolute Paradise.”

new star 2 black

Stay in March 2014

Our family visited this fabulous beach front villa,honestly when you walk into the lounge of the villa and look out into the garden and bay it is just breathtaking. The villa is well equipped and the furnishings are lovely. The Beach is superb and very quiet, and safe for our children. The garden is very well looked after and there is a sala by the beach at the end of the garden. We also had the opportunity to meet Mike who told us about super local restaurants, Souk resort was also our favorite.

The resort as a whole is very good, and the clubhouse restaurant is also reasonable for Thai European food. We would definitely recommend this villa.


James Young

Rosedale N.yorks uk.

“A Little Trip To Heaven”

new star 2 black

Stay in November 2013

This Villa has been my home on the idyllic island of Koh Chang, each of the three times I have ventured to Thailand. I fell in love during my first stay at Elegant Horizons 5 years ago.
The Villa is equipped with a beautiful open plan kitchen-dining room from which you can chillax and watch the most picturesque sunset.

All the villa’s amenities are strikinly modern and stylish.
My Favorite thing is to wake-up when ever you see fit and wonder 20m to the biggest swimming pool the world has to offer and wake with a casual swim down the beach front and grab some breakfast down the clubhouse.

Undoubted the best beach by a mile on the island.

The owner Mike is very helpful and has a good sense of humor if you get to meet him. Always very amenable and recommended a great restaurant called The Souk where the chefs special Mafia Chicken has to be tried though not for the fainthearted another great find was Buddha View a restaurant with a difference down the pier in Bang Bao.


P. Lorentzson.

Sweden

“Fantastic – Paradise!!”

new star 2 black

Stay in November 2013

We had a great time in the beach front villa at Koh Chang. It is situated right next to the beach – one of the most beautiful beaches of Koh Chang – and on top of it: the beach was most of the time empty and just for the two of us. Very relaxing!

The villa is very well equipped and maintained with everything you would dream of. We can really recommend this place!


Mette Knosmeon

Sweden

“Paradise Found!”

new star 2 black

Stay in June 2013

Wow what a hidden gem and a little piece of lost paradise found?!
We arrived easily by minibus from Pattaya having spent an exhausting few days there to find this fantastic little villa on the beach ( and I must say “fantastically” equipped) to house the six of us. The immediate response was to run straight into the sea from our door and soak up the true atmosphere as to where we were.

Crystal clear water, a safe family shallow bay ,white sand, our family just immediately relaxed Thai style. We swam in the pool ,we fished off the pier we ate in the little village restaurants that Mike recommended but more importantly we just relaxed as a family and had a fantastic time thank you. The only trouble is we are back in London now and it all seems such a distant dream!

Owner’s Response: Thank you for making a review, we are very proud to be able to give this kind of accommodation and a piece of paradise to our clients. We hope to see you again in the future.


Jean-Remi-Plagne

France

“Beach Front Paradise.”

new star 2 black

Stay in April 2013

Spent a glorious week at Songkran in this luxurious villa, with modern stylish furniture. Fantastic garden and beach, excellent on site amenities including a great swimming pool. Lots of restaurants and nightlife nearby in White Sands, a short hop in the car or on a scooter. Certainly recommend this villa, a piece of paradise. Thanks again Mike for your help and advice, a memorable trip to the Land of Smiles.

Owner’s Response: Thank you for your kind words, as a family business we appreciate all your positive feedback as we like to feel we are heading in the right direction with our clients. We do hope you return in the future.


I. Andres

Belgium

“Beyond our wildest dreams !!”

new star 2 black

Stay in Jan 2013

We stayed in the Beach House on Chang Noi bay. It is a part of a holiday villa resort called Siam Royal View and is indeed very exclusive.

We had seen pictures and read reviews but we could never have been prepared for the sight that waited us when we stepped out on the porch for the first time. As it is impossible to describe I’ll upload two pictures of the porch view; the 3 seated kayak that you can see comes with the house and was used a lot, as the bay is very shallow and safe.

The house was clean and fully equipped, and we even got a bed and chair for the baby (not available at most other places we looked at on Koh Chang). Upstairs there’s a master bedroom with amazing sea view, bathroom and a very cool outdoor shower, and a separate room with two beds and bathroom/shower. Downstairs is the third room (double bed and also bathroom/shower) and the kitchen/living. Next to the porch there’s an open outdoor shower to get rid of the sand after being on the beach, which is roughly 10 meters away.

I could go on and on but in short, everything was as good or better than we had expected. The resort club house has an excellent restaurant with great Thai and European food, and a very nice swimming pool. The place can be described in one word; paradise!

Owner’s Response: We are always pleased to receive some kind of feedback, good or bad, so we can at least try and rectify any problems if they arise.

In this case I think everyone found exactly what they were looking for, if not more. We hope we can keep a high standard of accommodation for our clients, and hope you all return to this small piece of paradise called Koh Chang. Thank you.


M. Accetto

Italy

“Christmas in paradise.”

new star 2 black

Stay in Dec 2012

We were really lucky to have found the perfect location to spend our Christmas vacation. Elegant Horizons is an absolutely fabulous villa located on a beautiful stretch of the beach which is blessed with sunshine throughout the day and a fantastic view of the sunset.

The villa is very well furnished, equipped with everything you need for a great holiday and well maintained – it even comes with a cold water chiller and refills to last throughout your holiday which is a bonus given the high temperatures.The villa itself exceeded our expectations and was our little piece of paradise for a couple of weeks. Mike and Sheryl the owners were extremely helpful and promptly answered all our questions prior to booking and our arrival in Koh Chang. They even assisted us in arranging our airport collection/ drop-off which worked wonderfully. Check-in at the villa was first-class and we found all the staff to be extremely polite and helpful. We ate at the Club House most evenings and were treated like royalty – the staff even took the time to teach us a few Thai words. There is a good choice of both international and local food available at very reasonable prices at the Club House where you can also arrange a takeaway service if you wish to eat in your villa. We visited White Sands on a couple of occasions (approx £10 each way by taxi) where you can find a good choice and restaurants and some supermarkets to stock up on supplies. We fed the monkeys in White Sands and went elephant trekking. We had an exceptionally wonderful holiday and were really sad to leave. We would definitely recommend Elegant Horizons as a great place to stay and we sincerely hope to return again in the future.

Owner’s Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, it certainly helps potential clients choose which villa to stay in. We at Elegant Horizons try our best to offer a high standard of holiday villa accommodation.


Jane Turnbull

London

“Great villa on Koh Chang”

new star 2 black

Stay in Dec 2011

We spent 9 days in this lovely villa over Christmas and New Year. Its in a fabulous location right on the beach. We particularly loved the garden and the upstairs Thai style bedrooms and outside shower. The whole place is very well equipped. It was great to stroll up the beach to the clubhouse restaurant and beautiful infinity pool.

Mike was very helpful during the period of enquiry and booking were and gave us some good tips about exploring the island. We particularly liked driving down the East coast and elephant riding in the local elephant refuge.The advantage of Siam Royal View is its seclusion compared to some of the more developed parts of the west coast of Koh Chang, We would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to find a place away from it all, but with great facilities. Go while Koh Chang is still relatively undeveloped!

Owner’s Response: It was a pleasure having your family stay with us Jane, and we hope to meet you all again when you visit this exciting part of the world in the future. Mike Wilkinson (Elegant Horizons)


DA Walton

Jersey

“Perfect villa on Koh Chang for those who want peace and quiet.”

new star 2 black

Stay in Dec 2011

I was quite honestly amazed by how perfect the villa is and how it surpassed its description on the web. The quality of the fittings and furniture are excellent so this a villa which needs to be treated very well by guests. But at the same time, my husband and I who were there for ten days, felt it was our home and as we travel so much that really means a lot. So one of the best things is the fact that the garden is a combination of lawn and beach so you don’t actually need to go and look for another beach to lie on but it is all set up so you can spend endless days lazying around (which we did!). The villa is on a resort with a golf course set up at the northerly point of the island which is very quiet compared to the west side of the island with loads of tourist infrastructure. We found the east side of the island nice for mooching around as it was completely quiet.

Mike and Sheryl are really good and lovely people and a pleasure to do this kind of business with. Will be back!

Owner’s Response: Thank you very much for your kind words, we are very proud to be able to give this kind of accommodation and a piece of paradise to our clients. We hope to see you again in the future.


Ivanov Dmitry

“Dream Vacation at Elegant Horizons”

new star 2 black

Stay in Nov 2011

Wow! Wow! Wow! Elegant Horizons provided our family with a GORGEOUS location and wonderful facilities for a very memorable vacation. The villa is situated right on the unspoiled beach, which has beautiful white sand and crystal clear water. The spacious villa was very clean with stylish furniture and modern decor including new bedding and linens. The kitchen was supplied with all the appliances and dishes for preparing your own meals. If you prefer eating your meals out, the clubhouse on the premises had a wide variety of delicious food to choose from. We ate there every evening. There was a 3-person kayak provided free of charge, which we enjoyed using for paddling and exploring around the bay. We also made use of the huge, infinity pool by the clubhouse—very nice! My husband and our sons played on the new 3-par chip and putt golf course, which was conveniently located on the premises. Might I add, that it was nice to have free WI-Fi available in the villa. We did not go wrong in choosing Elegant Horizons for a fantastic, very relaxing vacation. I highly recommend this place, and only hope that we can return someday soon.

Owner’s Response: It really does make you feel you are doing your job properly when I can read a review like yours Thank you. We will en-devour to keep this high standard for all our clients, so hopefully they return in the future. Thank you for staying with Elegant Horizons.


Jane Morris

Scotland

“Excellent and peaceful stay at lovely beach-front villa”

new star 2 black

Stay in Nov 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Elegant Horizons, which is a standalone two storey house in a row of similar properties fronting directly on to the beach, with a picture perfect private garden fronting directly onto the sand. The house is very well furnished and maintained, built to a high standard (although with some unusual design features such as an outdoor staircase between floors), and by virtue of its location extremely peaceful. The resort itself is an idyllic setting on a nearly empty white sand beach, with views of the bay headlands on either side, perfect sunsets, and calm waters. The waters are very calm indeed as the bay is very shallow – there are few waves, and swimming requires a high tide, so the beach is ultra safe. We also thoroughly enjoyed taking the 3-person kayak that came with the villa out for a few rides around the bay. Siam Royal View offers a marvelous restaurant with very friendly staff, and is large enough to offer strolls around the property. A moped or car is required to visit more of the island. The owner Mike and his representative were very friendly and easy to work with and helped arrange things like car rental and elephant trekking. Highly recommended for a quiet getaway in a gorgeous bay.

Owner’s Response: Thank you for your review, we are glad you all enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again sometime. Elegant Horizons will continue to achieve high standards of villa accommodation for our clients past and present thank you.